Monkey Banana Turbo Serie

The loudspeakers of the Turbo series are digital bi-amp driven active studio monitors for near field monitoring. They combine a woofer with a magnetically shielded polypropylene/ceramic membrane with a 1” silk tweeter.

Developed in Germany, by experienced audio engineers, the monitors of the Turbo series are specially made to fulfil the demands of recording studios. The main emphasis is on the pristine reproduction of the sound material. The Turbo series is suitable for digital and analogue audio signals.

The outstanding quality of the tweeter and woofer, together with unique crossover technology, deliver a broad and even frequency response in the deep midrange and generous transparency in the mid- and high-end frequency range. Furthermore, the magnetic shielding of the loudspeakers allows interference-free operation near desktops.

For accurate monitoring, the loudspeakers of the Turbo series handle digital and analogue sound material with a superior resolution of 24 bits at 192 kHz. Thanks to the compact build, the monitors are ideal for near field monitoring applications – for instance in broadcasting, OB-trucks, project/home studios but also for professional recording studios in control booths and in editing suites for digital sound- and picture-editing or for surround applications.

Specially developed ferrite drivers are used for the woofers, they offer far more magnetic flow than traditional ferrite drivers. Drivers with NDFeB-neodymium magnets are used for the tweeters – these ensure reduced magnetic orientation. Magnetic nanoparticles also ensure better cooling.

 
Turbo 4 – active studio monitor

Monkey Banana Turbo 4 is an active studio monitor for near field monitoring applications in OB-trucks and project/home studios but also for professional recording studios.

View
Turbo 5 – active studio monitor

Turbo 5 is an active studio monitor for near field monitoring. Application fields are broadcasting, OB-trucks and recording studios.

View
Turbo 6 – active studio monitor

Turbo 6 is an active studio monitor for near field monitoring. Application fields are broadcasting, OB-trucks and recording studios.

View
Turbo 8 – active studio monitor

Turbo 8 is an active studio monitor for near field monitoring. Application fields are broadcasting, OB-trucks and recording studios.

View
Turbo 10s – active subwoofer

Turbo 10s is an active subwoofer – perfectly matched to the Turbo series – for applications in professional recording- and mastering studios.

View

Monkey Banana Turbo Serie

Die Lautsprecher der Turbo-Serie sind digitale biamp-betriebene aktive Studiomonitore für Nearfield-Monitoring. Zum Einsatz kommen Tieftöner mit magnetisch geschirmten Polypropylen-/Keramikmembrane sowie 1“-Seidenhochtöner.

In Deutschland von erfahrenen Audio-Ingenieuren entwickelt, sind die Monitore der Turbo-Serie speziell an die Anforderung von Tonstudios abgestimmt. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der unverfälschten Wiedergabe des Klangmaterials. Die Turbo-Serie ist sowohl mit digitalen als auch analogen Audiosignalen bespielbar.

Die hervorragende Qualität der Hoch- und Tieftöner sowie die einzigartige Crossover-Technologie sorgen für einen breiten und ausgeglichenen Frequenzgang im Tiefmittentonbereich sowie reichlich Transparenz im Mitten- und Hochtonbereich. Die magnetische Abschirmung der Lautsprecher ermöglicht zudem einen störungsfreien Betrieb in der Nähe von Desktops.

Für akkurates Monitoring lösen die Lautsprecher der Turbo-Serie digitales sowie analoges Klangmaterial mit 24 Bit bei 192 kHz hochwertig auf. Dank der kompakten Bauweise werden die Monitore ideal beim Nahfeldmonitoring eingesetzt – z. B. in Rundfunkanstalten, Ü-Wagen, Projekt-/Homestudios aber auch in professionellen Tonstudios in Controlräumen, sowie an Schnittplätzen zur digitalen Ton- und Bildbearbeitung oder auch für Surround-Anwendungen.

Bei den Tieftönern kommen speziell entwickelte Ferrit-Treiber zum Einsatz, die wesentlich mehr magnetischen Fluss bieten als herkömmliche Ferrit-Treiber. In den Hochtönern kommen Treiber mit NDFeB-Neodym-Magnete zum Einsatz – diese gewährleisten eine geringere magnetische Verzugsrichtung. Magnetische Nanopartikel sorgen indes für eine bessere Kühlung.

 
Turbo 4 – aktiver Studiomonitor

Der Turbo 4 von Monkey Banana ist ein aktiver Studiomonitor für Nearfield-Monitoring. Einsatz findet der Monitor in Rundfunkanstalten, Ü-Wagen, Projekt-/Homestudios aber auch in professionellen Tonstudios.

View
Turbo 5 – aktiver Studiomonitor

Der Turbo 5 ist ein aktiver Studiomonitor für Nearfield-Monitoring. Einsatz findet er in Rundfunkanstalten, Ü-Wagen und Tonstudios.

View
Turbo 6 – aktiver Studiomonitor

Der Turbo 6 ist ein aktiver Studiomonitor für Nearfield-Monitoring. Einsatz findet er in Rundfunkanstalten, Ü-Wagen und Tonstudios.

View
Turbo 8 – aktiver Studiomonitor

Der Turbo 8 ist ein aktiver Studiomonitor für Nearfield-Monitoring. Einsatz findet er in Rundfunkanstalten, Ü-Wagen und Tonstudios.

View
Turbo 10s – aktiver Subwoofer

Der Turbo 10s ist ein aktiver Subwoofer – perfekt abgestimmt auf die Turbo-Serie – für den Einsatz im professionellen Ton- und Masteringstudio.

View